Virginia Tech®home

People

Leadership


Doug Bowman
Doug A. Bowman

Doug A. Bowman

Director
Center for Human-Computer Interaction

dbowman@vt.edu
540 231-2058

Andrea Kavanaugh
Andrea L. Kavanaugh

Andrea L. Kavanaugh

Associate Director
Center for Human-Computer Interaction

kavan@vt.edu
540 231-1806

 

Michael Horning
Michael Horning

Michael Horning

Associate Director
Social Informatics Research

mhorning@vt.edu
540 231-5681

Todd Ogle
Todd Ogle

Todd Ogle

Associate Director
Immersive Experiences Research

jogle@vt.edu

Philart Jeon
Philart Jeon

Philart Jeon

Executive Committee Member
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

myounghoonjeon@vt.edu

Kurt Luther
Kurt Luther

Kurt Luther

Executive Committee Member
Department of Computer Science

kluther@vt.edu
571-858-3335

Elham Morshedzadeh
Elham Morshedzadeh

Elham Morshedzadeh

Executive Committee Member
Department of Industrial Design

emorshed@vt.edu

Sara Evers
Sara Evers

Sara Evers

CHCI Graduate Assistant - School of Education

saralevers@vt.edu

Faculty Affiliates


Philip Agee

PHILIP AGEE

Myers-Lawson School of Construction

pragee@vt.edu
804-314-3997

Abiola Akanmu

ABIOLA AKANMU

Myers-Lawson School of Construction

abiola@vt.edu
814-409-8613

Reza Barkhi

REZA BARKHI

Department of Accounting and Information Systems

reza@vt.edu
540 231-6591

Meaghan Dee
Zach Duer

ZACH DUER

School of Visual Arts

zachduer@vt.edu

Merideth Dunn

MEREDITH DRUM

School of Visual Arts

mdrum@vt.edu

Carlos Evia

CARLOS EVIA

Department of Communication

carlos.evia@vt.edu

Rebecca Faust

REBECCA FAUST

Postdoc and CI Fellow, Department of Computer Science

rfaust@vt.edu

Ed Fox

ED FOX

Department of Computer Science

fox@vt.edu
540 231-5113

David J. Franusich

DAVID J. FRANUSICH

Multimedia Designer, ICAT

dfranusi@vt.edu

Joseph Gabbard

JOSEPH GABBARD

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

jgabbard@vt.edu
540 231-3559

Xinghua Gao

XINGHUA GAO

Myers-Lawson School of Construction

xinghua@vt.edu

Dennis Gracanin

DENIS GRACANIN

Department of Computer Science

gracanin@vt.edu
540 231-2060

David Hicks
James Ivory

JAMES IVORY

Department of Communication

jivory@vt.edu

Farrokh Jazizadeh

FARROKH JAZIZADEH

Department of Construction Engineering and Management

jazizade@vt.edu
540-231-7114

Jeff Joiner

JEFF JOINER

School of Visual Arts

jjoiner@vt.edu
540 553-5183

Brooke Kennedy

BROOK KENNEDY

Department of Industrial Design

brook.kennedy@vt.edu
540 231-4928

Brian Kleiner

BRIAN KLEINER

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

bkleiner@vt.edu
540 231-4926

Ben Knapp

BENJAMIN KNAPP

Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology; Dept of Computer Science

benknapp@vt.edu

David Knight

DAVID KNIGHT

Department of Engineering Education

davidknight@vt.edu
540 231-2563

Wallace Lages

WALLACE LAGES

School of Visual Arts

wlages@vt.edu

Nathan Lau

NATHAN LAU

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

nathan.lau@vt.edu

Sang Won Lee

SANG WON LEE

Department of Computer Science

sangwonlee@vt.edu

Dylan Losey

DYLAN LOSEY

Department of Mechanical Engineering

losey@vt.edu

Tom Martin

TOM MARTIN

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

tlmartin@vt.edu
540 231-1739

Scott McCrickard

SCOTT MCCRICKARD

Department of Computer Science

dmccrick@vt.edu
540 231-6698

Chris North

CHRIS NORTH

Department of Computer Science

north@vt.edu
540 231-2458

Rafael Patrick

RAFAEL PATRICK

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

rncp@vt.edu
540.231.2788

Justin Perkinson

JUSTIN PERKINSON

School of Performing Arts

jperkinson@vt.edu

Briani Posadas

BRIANNA POSADAS

College of Agricultural and LIfe Sciences

bposdas@vt.edu

Nicholas F. Polys

NICHOLAS F. POLYS

Department of Computer Science

npolys@vt.edu
540 231-0968

Paul Quigley

EUGENIA RHO

Department of Computer Science

eugenia@vt.edu

Nazila Roofigari-Esfahan

NAZILA ROOFIGARI-ESFAHAN

Department of Building Construction

nazila@vt.edu

Shahabedin Sagheb

SHAHABEDIN SAGHEB

Honors College - Calhoun Discovery Program, School of Architecture + Design - Industrial Design

shahab@vt.edu

Steven Sheetz

STEVEN SHEETZ

Department of Accounting and Information Systems

sheetz@vt.edu
540 231-6096

Jessica Taylor

JESSICA TAYLOR

Assistant Professor
Department of History

jessicataylor@vt.edu

John Tedesco

JOHN TEDESCO

Department of Communication

tedesco@vt.edu
540 231-3224

Jerald Thomas

JERALD THOMAS

Postdoc, Department of Computer Science

jeraldlt@vt.edu

Thomas Tucker

THOMAS TUCKER

School of Visual Arts

thomasjt@vt.edu

Tanner Upthegrove

TANNER UPTHEGROVE

Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology

upty@vt.edu

YALONG YANG

Department of Computer Science

yalongyang@vt.edu

Student Council


Disha Sardana

DISHA SARDANA

President 

Individualized interdisciplinary Ph.D.

Shiva Ghasemi

SHIVA GHASEMI

Treasurer

Human-Centered Design

Kylie Davidson

KYLIE DAVIDSON

Secretary

Computer Science

Skye Taylor

SKYE TAYLOR

Council Member

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Don Park

DON PARK

Council Member

Industrial Design

Charlie Duff

CHARLIE DUFF

Council Member

Industrial and Systems Engineering

CHCI Students


First Middle Last

Economics, Computer Science, Applied Statistics