Virginia Tech®home

People

Leadership


Doug Bowman
Doug A. Bowman

Doug A. Bowman

Director
Center for Human-Computer Interaction
Department of Computer Science

dbowman@vt.edu
540 231-2058

Andrea Kavanaugh
Andrea L. Kavanaugh

Andrea L. Kavanaugh

Associate Director
Center for Human-Computer Interaction

kavan@vt.edu
540 231-1806

 

Kurt Luther
Kurt Luther

Kurt Luther

Associate Director for Research
Department of Computer Science

kluther@vt.edu

Todd Ogle
Todd Ogle

Todd Ogle

Associate Director for Community Engagement
University Libraries

jogle@vt.edu

Edward J.K. Gitre
Edward J.K. Gitre

Edward J.K. Gitre


Executive Committee Member
Department of History

egitre@vt.edu

Philart Jeon
Philart Jeon

Philart Jeon

Executive Committee Member
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

myounghoonjeon@vt.edu

Nazila Roofigari-Esfahan
Nazila Roofigari-Esfahan

Nazila Roofigari-Esfahan

Executive Committee Member
Department of Building Construction

nazila@vt.edu

Shreya Mitra
Shreya Mitra

Shreya Mitra

CHCI Graduate Assistant
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

shreya1@vt.edu

Faculty Affiliates


Philip Agee

PHILIP AGEE

Myers-Lawson School of Construction

pragee@vt.edu
804-314-3997

Abiola Akanmu

ABIOLA AKANMU

Myers-Lawson School of Construction

abiola@vt.edu
814-409-8613

Aaron Ansell

AARON ANSELL

Department of Religion and Culture

aansell@vt.edu

Reza Barkhi

REZA BARKHI

Department of Accounting and Information Systems

reza@vt.edu
540 231-6591

Chris Brown

CHRIS BROWN

Department of Computer Science

dcbrown@vt.ed
540 231-9176

Yan Chen

YAN CHEN

Department of Computer Science  

ych@vt.edu

Brendan David-John

BRENDAN DAVID-JOHN

Department of Computer Science  

bmdj@vt.edu

Meaghan Dee
Zach Duer

ZACH DUER

School of Visual Arts

zachduer@vt.edu

Merideth Dunn

MEREDITH DRUM

School of Visual Arts

mdrum@vt.edu

Eiman Elgewely

EIMAN ELGEWELY

School of Architecture + Design

eelgewely@vt.edu

Carlos Evia

CARLOS EVIA

Department of Communication

carlos.evia@vt.edu

Rebecca Faust

REBECCA FAUST

Postdoc and CI Fellow, Department of Computer Science

rfaust@vt.edu

Ed Fox

ED FOX

Department of Computer Science

fox@vt.edu
540 231-5113

David J. Franusich

DAVID J. FRANUSICH

Multimedia Designer, ICAT

dfranusi@vt.edu

Joseph Gabbard

JOSEPH GABBARD

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

jgabbard@vt.edu
540 231-3559

Xinghua Gao

XINGHUA GAO

Myers-Lawson School of Construction

xinghua@vt.edu

Dennis Gracanin

DENIS GRACANIN

Department of Computer Science

gracanin@vt.edu
540 231-2060

Corinne Guimont

CORINNE GUIMONT

University Libraries

gcorinne@vt.edu
540 231-4041

Netta Gurari

NETTA GURARI

Department of Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics 

gurari@vt.edu

Shaddi Hasan

SHADDI HASAN

Department of Computer Science

shaddi@vt.edu

David Hicks
Michael Horning

MICHAEL HORNING

Department of Communication

mhorning@vt.edu
540 231-5681

James Ivory

JAMES IVORY

Department of Communication

jivory@vt.edu

Farrokh Jazizadeh

FARROKH JAZIZADEH

Department of Construction Engineering and Management

jazizade@vt.edu
540-231-7114

Brooke Kennedy

BROOK KENNEDY

Department of Industrial Design

brook.kennedy@vt.edu
540 231-4928

Sunwook Kim

SUNWOOK KIM

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, College of Engineering

sunwook@vt.edu

Brian Kleiner

BRIAN KLEINER

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

bkleiner@vt.edu
540 231-4926

Ben Knapp

BENJAMIN KNAPP

Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology; Dept of Computer Science

benknapp@vt.edu

David Knight

DAVID KNIGHT

Department of Engineering Education

davidknight@vt.edu
540 231-2563

Wallace Lages

WALLACE LAGES

School of Visual Arts

wlages@vt.edu

Nathan Lau

NATHAN LAU

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

nathan.lau@vt.edu

Sang Won Lee

SANG WON LEE

Department of Computer Science

sangwonlee@vt.edu

SOL LIM

SOL LIM

Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering 

sol@vt.edu

Dylan Losey

DYLAN LOSEY

Department of Mechanical Engineering

losey@vt.edu

Tom Martin

TOM MARTIN

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

tlmartin@vt.edu
540 231-1739

Scott McCrickard

SCOTT MCCRICKARD

Department of Computer Science

dmccrick@vt.edu
540 231-6698

Chris North

CHRIS NORTH

Department of Computer Science

north@vt.edu
540 231-2458

Rafael Patrick

RAFAEL PATRICK

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

rncp@vt.edu
540.231.2788

Justin Perkinson

JUSTIN PERKINSON

School of Performing Arts

jperkinson@vt.edu

Briani Posadas

BRIANNA POSADAS

College of Agricultural and LIfe Sciences

bposdas@vt.edu

Nicholas F. Polys

NICHOLAS F. POLYS

Department of Computer Science

npolys@vt.edu
540 231-0968

Paul Quigley

EUGENIA RHO

Department of Computer Science

eugenia@vt.edu

Shahabedin Sagheb

SHAHABEDIN SAGHEB

Honors College - Calhoun Discovery Program, School of Architecture + Design - Industrial Design

shahab@vt.edu

Rodgrigo Sarlo

RODRIGO SARLO

Civil and Environmental Engineering

sarlo@vt.edu

Steven Sheetz

STEVEN SHEETZ

Department of Accounting and Information Systems

sheetz@vt.edu
540 231-6096

Jessica Taylor

JESSICA TAYLOR

Assistant Professor
Department of History

jessicataylor@vt.edu

John Tedesco

JOHN TEDESCO

Department of Communication

tedesco@vt.edu
540 231-3224

Jerald Thomas

JERALD THOMAS

Postdoc, Department of Computer Science

jeraldlt@vt.edu

Thomas Tucker

THOMAS TUCKER

School of Visual Arts

thomasjt@vt.edu

Tanner Upthegrove

TANNER UPTHEGROVE

Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology

upty@vt.edu

YALONG YANG

Department of Computer Science

yalongyang@vt.edu

Dawei Zhou

DAWEI ZHOU

Department of Computer Science 

zhoud@vt.edu
540 231-2642

Ruichaun Zhang

RUICHUAN ZHANG

Myers-Lawson School of Construction

ruichuanz@vt.edu

Qin Zhu

QIN ZHU

Department of Engineering Education 

qz@qinzhu.org

Student Council


Kylie Davidson

KYLIE DAVIDSON

President
Computer Science

Levern Currie

LEVERN CURRIE

Vice President
Industrial and Systems Engineering

Daniel Enriquez

DANIEL ENRIQUEZ

Outreach Officer
Computer Science

Katharina Reis Farina

KATHARINA REIS FARINA

Social Media Coordinator
School of Communication

Md Shafiqul Islam

MD SHAFIQUL ISLAM

Engagement Officer
Industrial and Systems Engineering

Daniel Manesh

DANIEL MANESH

Treasurer
Computer Science

Leonardo Pavanatto

LEONARDO PAVANATTO

Council Member
Computer Science

Sara Saghafi Moghaddam

SARA SAGHAFI MOGHADDAM

Content Developer
School of Architecture and Design

Muskan Gupta

MUSKAN GUPTA

Council Member
Computer Science

Merna Khamis

MERNA KHAMIS

Council Member
Computer Science

Anirudh More

ANIRUDH MORE

Council Member
Industrial and Systems Engineering

CHCI Students


First Middle Last

Economics, Computer Science, Applied Statistics